img_bks_Konzept@2x.jpg

OUR CONCEPT

STRENGTHEN YOUR SPIRIT, BODY, AND FLOW OF ENERGY

For us, the term kali stands for the sharpness, dangerousness, and swiftness of a sword. We would like to impart this fundamental concept of "sharpness" in every facet.

 

Combat

It doesn't matter whether you have a weapon—you will be learning a dangerous craft either way. Through weapon-based training, you will learn how to be  dangerous like a blade and encounter conflicts in a solution-oriented way.

 

Avoidance

You will learn to sharpen your inner alarm—in other words, you will be taught how to recognize and estimate potential dangers. Avoiding and minimizing risks is our first option.

 

Prevention

Your body will be primed and instructed for worst-case scenarios so that you can successfully overcome dangerous situations with the least amount of damage.

SELF-DEFENSE AND REGENERATION

Our concept of combat is "preservation," not "destruction." For us, it's all about protecting oneself and one's loved ones. Nevertheless, Pekiti-Tirsia Kali is highly valued and used in military, police, and security forces because of its destructive potential. 

Our combination of combat- and health-focused training is particularly useful for the underdogs. After all, combat training instills courage—especially when it comes to fighting for your own health. Health-focused training strengthens the body and expands your knowledge in regeneration and healing. This connection creates trust in your own body and expands your capabilities. It doesn't matter if you are an athlete or martial artist, movement artist or  healing practitioner, civilian or soldier, or police officer or security official—with us, everyone can learn and benefit from our high-quality training. 

THREE STYLES OF FIGHTING

Berlin Kali School offers three types of martial art styles, but the focus remains on Pekiti-Tirsia Kali. This fighting system allows you to ease into the first steps of a highly effective form of self-defense. Tai Chi and Qigong sessions are offered to complement Kali, as they also strive to holistically improve your ability to protect yourself.

PEKITI-TIRSIA KALI

A martial arts system of tactical offensive self-defense that can be practiced with and without weapons—and against one or multiple opponents.

 

LEARN MORE

TAI CHI

This fine, subtle, and gentle form of martial arts focuses on developing the body as a strong entity.

 

LEARN MORE

QIGONG

The inner martial art of developing energy that cultivates vital energy to an optimal level.

 

LEARN MORE

img_bks_kali-philosophie@2x.jpg

CONFRONTATION, MOVEMENT, AND FLOW OF ENERGY

Our self-defense courses are a combination of lessons in confrontation, movement, and flow of energy, with the goal of creating an all-encompassing system of protection against assailants. All martial art styles taught at Berlin Kali School rest upon these three pillars. They build trust in the capabilities of your own body as well as your own actions.

The exercises are designed to increase the body's willingness to achieve and enhance both motor and cognitive skills. Our training creates a meditative state that strengthens the spirit, body, and energy. It also sets regenerative processes that run through the entire body in motion. Quick successes are typical in our combat system, which strengthens self-confidence and makes it exciting and fun to dig deeper.

CONFRONTATION

You will learn how to recognize and analyze dangerous situations so that you can resolve them successfully with your acquired skills.

MOVEMENT

You will learn how to train your patterns and structures of movement specifically so that your body can operate automatically in serious situations—all while strengthening your overall health.

ENERGY FLOW

You will learn how to train your energetic structures with awareness and mindfulness so that you can use them positively in your life.

More background knowledge
on Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

More background knowledge on Qigong and Tai Chi

img_bks_kali-3@2x.jpg

Our head trainer
Tuhon Dipita Schäfer

img_bks_kali-4@2x.jpg

About the Grandmaster
Grand Tuhon Leo Toral Gaje Jr.

img_bks_Konzept@2x.jpg

UNSER KONZEPT

WIR SCHÄRFEN DEINEN GEIST,
KÖRPER UND ENERGIEFLUSS.

Der Begriff „Kali“ steht für die Schärfe, Gefährlichkeit und Schnelligkeit eines Schwertes. Diese Grundauffassung von Schärfe möchte die Berlin Kali School in jeder Facette vermitteln. 

Kampf

Ob mit oder ohne Waffe – es wird gefährliches Handwerk gelehrt. Durch das Waffen-basierte Training lernst Du selber gefährlich wie eine Klinge zu sein und Konfrontationen lösungsorientiert zu begegnen.

Vermeidung

Das innere Alarmsystem wird scharf gestellt – d.h. es wird gelehrt, potentielle Gefahren erkennen und einschätzen zu können. Denn die Vermeidung und Minimierung von Risiken ist unsere erste Option.

Prävention

Der Körper wird für den Ernstfall geschärft und geschult, um erfolgreich und möglichst unbeschadet Gefahrensituationen zu bewältigen. 

SELBSTVERTEIDIGUNG UND REGENERATION

Unsere Auffassung von Kampf ist „Erhalt“ und nicht „Zerstörung. Es geht uns um den Schutz seiner Selbst sowie seiner Liebsten. Nichtsdestotrotz wird Pekiti-Tirsia Kali gerade aufgrund seines Zerstörungspotentials im militärischen, polizeilichen und Sicherheitsbereich sehr geschätzt und genutzt. 

 

Unsere Kombination aus Kampf- und Gesundheitstraining stärkt besonders vermeintlich Unterlegene. Das Kampftraining macht mutig – insbesondere um für die eigene Gesundheit zu kämpfen. Das Gesundheitstraining stärkt den Körper und erweitert das Wissen um Regeneration und Heilung. Diese Verbindung schafft Vertrauen in den eigenen Körper und erweitert die persönlichen Fertigkeiten.  Egal ob Kampfsportler oder Kampfkünstler,- ob Bewegungskünstler oder Heilkünstler,- ob Zivilist oder Militär,- ob Polizist oder Sicherheitsbeamter, bei uns lernen alle dazu und profitieren von unserem qualitativ hochwertigen Training.

DREI KAMPFSTILE

Berlin Kali School bietet drei Kampfkunststile an, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf Pekiti Tirsia Kali liegt. Dieses Kampfsystem bietet einen einfachen Einstieg in sehr effektive Selbstverteidigung. Taijiquan und Qigong werden komplementär zum Kali angeboten da sie wiederum die Selbstschutzfähigkeit ganzheitlich stärken.

PEKITI-TIRSIA KALI

Kampfkunstsystem der taktisch-offensiven Selbstverteidigung mit und ohne Waffen, gegen einen oder mehrere Angreifer.

MEHR ERFAHREN

TAIJIQUAN (TAIJI, TAICHI) 

Diese feine, subtile und sanfte Kampfkunst hat ihren Fokus darauf, den Körper als starke Einheit zu entwickeln.

MEHR ERFAHREN

QIGONG

Ist die innere Kampfkunst der Energieentwicklung und kultiviert die Vitalenergie auf ein Optimum.

MEHR ERFAHREN

img_bks_kali-philosophie@2x.jpg

KONFRONTATION, BEWEGUNG UND ENERGIEFLUSS

Unsere Selbstverteidigungslehre setzt sich zusammen aus den Lehren der Konfrontation, der Bewegung und des Energieflusses, mit dem Ziel einen umfassenden Schutz vor Angreifern zu schaffen. Alle Kampfstile, die in der Berlin Kali School gelehrt werden, beruhen auf diesen drei Säulen. Sie schaffen Vertrauen in das Können des eigenen Körpers und des eigenen Handelns.

 

Die Übungen erhöhen ganzheitlich die Leistungsbereitschaft des Körpers und schärfen motorische sowie kognitive Fähigkeiten. Unser Training bewirkt einen meditativen Zustand, der Geist, Körper und Energien stärkt. Auch werden regenerative Prozesse in Gang gesetzt, die sich durch den gesamten Körper ziehen. Die für unser Kampfsystem typischen schnellen Erfolge, stärken das Selbstbewusstsein und machen Freude, tiefer einzutauchen.

KONFRONTATION

Du lernst, Gefahrensituationen zu erkennen und zu analysieren, um sie mit den erworbenen Fertigkeiten erfolgreich zu lösen. 

BEWEGUNG

Du lernst, Deine Bewegungsstruktur gezielt zu trainieren, damit Dein Körper im Ernstfall automatisch funktioniert – gleichzeitig stärkst Du dadurch Deine Gesundheit.

ENERGIEFLUSS

Du lernst, Deine energetische Struktur bewusst und achtsam zu trainieren, um sie unterstützend in Deinem Leben nutzen zu können. 

Mehr Hintergrundwissen

zu Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

Mehr Hintergrundwissen

zu Qigong und Taijiquan 

img_bks_kali-3@2x.jpg

Unser Cheftrainer

Tuhon Dipita Schäfer

img_bks_kali-4@2x.jpg

Über den Großmeister

Gran Tuhon Leo Toral Gaje Jr.