img_bks_Qigong-Taichi@2x.jpg

QIGONG

AN ENERGETIC MARTIAL ART

Qigong is a concept that stems from ancient China and is based on the findings of Chinese medicine on the characteristics of human nature. In Chinese medicine, a person is considered under the perspective of an energy-filled being. The next logical step is attempting to understand and cultivate this energy system. The goal is to create and maintain harmony in this energy system. This way, one can protect oneself from sickness and live a healthy and long life. The closest translation of Qigong would be "work with energy." 

GUIDING PRINCIPLES

Practicing Qigong also lays the foundation for better body posture and orientation. The energy flows best when the body is connected in itself so that blockages in the joints or the bonding of the connective tissues do not disturb the flow of the qi. Breathing can flow through this effective orientation, and with this good breathing structure, the body finds more relaxation, which then strengthens the flow of the qi. It is a give and take of in and out—a reciprocation that brings forth strength and health as well as fosters joy in life.

A proper body orientation and flow of breathing strengthens the entire body, and the level of energy steadily increases. Qigong enjoys a history of over two-and-a-half thousand years in China and brings together an immense repertoire of techniques for inner invigoration, maintaining health, and healing. It also tremendously improves and increases one's energy potential, and as a side benefit of training, one learns to connect to one's spiritual side.

THE GENTLE MARTIAL ART

Taijiquan (Tai Chi) means "the highest form of fistfight" and belongs to one of the most distinguished forms of Chinese martial arts. There are many legends surrounding its origins as well as the prowess of old taijiquan masters. One such legend tells of a Daoist monk named Zhang Sanfeng. He was purported to have developed this style in a Shaolin temple in the 13th century and retreated to the Wudang Mountains to master it. The unique thing about taijiquan is the understanding of energy and the Taoist principle of harmony and balance. It directly utilizes the opponent's power against them—finesse is always prized above raw power. Taijiquan takes knowledge from Qigong to enhance internal structures for the fight. It is for this reason that it is also referred to as an internal martial art. Taijiquan is the shell, and Qigong is the core. There is no taijiquan without Qigong, but Qigong can exist without taijiquan.

OPERATING PRINCIPLES

The different "forms" of Tai Chi promotes  meditation through movement. It presents a demanding full-body workout for the cardiovascular, cognitive, and coordinative systems. The diverse techniques of Tai Chi are connected to a balanced system of exercises that addresses all areas of the body's capabilities, such as muscular strength, endurance, agility, and breathing, and as such has a positive effect on relaxation and mental fitness.

This martial art forms a training program that increases the body's readiness to act and is based on a broad view of human life and its relation to the universe. The philosophical orientation of taijiquan can be found again in Taoism. Taoism illustrates the term Qi and the theory behind it in connection with Yin and Yang. Above all, those who want to practice Qigong and Tai Chi on a deeper level would be advised to familiarize themselves with the concept of Taoism. Tai chi is suitable for everyone regardless of gender, age, and physical condition.

 

SELF-DEFENSE BEGINS WITHIN

Your body is your best friend! Regeneration is just as important as physical exertion. Above all, both forms of martial arts teach you how to listen to your own body and recognize what goes on around and within it. Self-defense does not only mean protecting against negative outside influences, but rather, it begins much earlier: in your own body and spirit. Qigong and Tai Chi affect the following areas.

BODY

  • Strengthens muscles, ligaments, tendons, and bones

  • Improves body posture

  • Strengthens the connective tissue and fasciae

  • Reduces fat

  • Increases oxygen flow and improves circulation

  • Increases vigor, suppleness, agility

  • Improves breathing, organ functions, and the autonomic and central nervous systems

  • Strengthens the body's defenses and helps prevent illness

  • Reduces stress-related and chronic discomfort, bodily tension, and nervousness

  • Activates self-regulating forces and health processes in the face of acute illnesses and chronic pains

  • Harmonizes one's inner balance

  • Develops a high sense of physical awareness

  • Increases vigor, sense of well-being, and vitality

ENERGY

  • Opens the energy gates (meridians, vessels) and breaks down blockages

  • Harmonizes the whole energy system

  • Regulates the flow of energy (Qi flow) in the organs, meridians, and vessels

MIND

  • Relieves tension, helps provide composure and calmness, mental clarity, and lightness

  • Increases the ability to concentration

  • Naturally develops one's internal discipline

GENERAL

  • Balance

  • Self-confidence

  • Better health and quality of life

  • Maintaining and setting health

THE SELF

Everything you need to know about our training concept

More background knowledge on Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

img_bks_kali-3@2x.jpg

Our head trainer
Tuhon Dipita Schäfer

img_bks_kali-4@2x.jpg

About Grandmaster Grand Tuhon Leo Tortal Gaje Jr.

img_bks_Qigong-Taichi@2x.jpg

QIGONG

ALLE INFOS IM ÜBERBLICK

EINE ENERGETISCHE KAMPFKUNST

Qigong ist ein Konzept aus dem alten China und basiert auf den Erkenntnissen der chinesischen Medizin um die Eigenschaften der menschlichen Natur. In der chinesischen Medizin wird der Mensch unter dem Gesichtspunkt eines Energie gefüllten Wesens verstanden. So liegt es nahe, dass man versucht, dieses Energiesystem zu verstehen und zu kultivieren. Das Ziel ist es Harmonie im energetischen System zu schaffen und aufrecht zu erhalten. Dadurch schützt man sich vor Krankheiten und lebt ein gesundes und langes Leben. Wollte man den Begriff Qigong übersetzen, so wäre man mit  "Die Arbeit mit der Energie" am ehesten dran.

FUNKTIONSWEISE

Mit dem Praktizieren von Qigong werden auch Grundlagen für eine gute Körperstellung und -ausrichtung gelegt. Denn die Energie fliesst am besten, wenn der Körper richtig in sich verbunden ist, so dass Blockierungen von Gelenken oder Verklebungen des Bindegewebes den Qi-Fluss nicht stören. Durch diese gute Ausrichtung kann der Atem fließen und mit einer guten Atemstruktur findet der Körper mehr Entspannung und stärkt wiederum den Qi-Fluss. Es ist ein Geben und Nehmen von Innen und Außen – eine Wechselwirkung, die Stärke und Gesundheit hervorbringt sowie die Freude am Leben begünstigt.

 

Die gute Körperausrichtung und der Atemfluss kräftigen den gesamten Körper und das Energie Niveau steigt stetig an. Qigong blickt in China auf eine über zweieinhalbtausendjährige Geschichte zurück und vereint ein immenses Repertoire an Techniken zur inneren Kräftigung, Erhaltung der Gesundheit und Heilung. Dazu verbessert und erhöht es das Energiepotential enorm und als Nebenprodukt des Trainings knüpft man irgendwann an die eigne spirituelle Seite an.

TAI CHI

ALLE INFOS IM ÜBERBLICK

DIE SANFTE KAMPFKUNST

Tai Chi, (Taijiquan, Taichi) bedeutet "die höchste Form des Faustkampfes" und gehört zu einer der herausragendsten chinesischen Kampfkünste. Legenden ranken sich um dessen Entstehung und dem Können der alten Taijiquan Meister. Eine davon erzählt von einem daoistische Mönch namens Zhang Sanfeng. Er soll diesen Stil im 13. Jahrhundert im Shaolintempel entwickelt haben und sich dann in die Wudangberge zurückgezogen haben, um ihn zu perfektionieren. Das besondere an Taijiquan ist das Verständnis von Energie und dem daoistischen Prinzip der Harmonisierung und Balance. Es nutzt die Kraft des Angreifers direkt gegen ihn – Finesse wird der rohen Kraft stets vorgezogen. Das Taijiquan nutzt das Wissen aus Qigong, um die inneren Strukturen für den Kampf zu schärfen. Deshalb wird es auch als innere Kampfkunst bezeichnet. Taijiquan ist die Hülle und Qigong ist die Fülle. Es gibt kein Taijiquan ohne Qigong aber es gibt Qigong ohne Taijiquan. 

FUNKTIONSWEISE

Durch das „Formlaufen“ des Taijiquan wird die bewegte Meditation gefördert. Es stellt ein sehr anspruchsvolles Ganzkörpertraining für das kardiovaskuläre, kognitive und koordinative System dar. Die vielfältigen Taijiquan Techniken verbinden sich zu einem ausgewogenen System von Übungen, die alle Gebiete der körperlichen Leistungsfähigkeit wie Muskelkraft, Ausdauer, Beweglichkeit und Atmung ansprechen und positiv auf die Fähigkeit zur Entspannung und die mentale Fitness einwirken.

 

Diese Kampfkunst bildet ein Trainingsprogramm zur Steigerung der körperlichen Leistungsfähigkeit und basiert auf einer umfassenden Anschauung des menschlichen Lebens und seinem Verhältnis zum Universum. Die philosophische Ausrichtung das Taijiquan findet sich im Daoismus wieder. In diesem werden die Begriffe Qi und die Theorie dahinter im Zusammenhang mit dem Yin und Yang erläutert. Vor allem für diejenigen die sich tiefer mit dem Qigong und Taijiquan auseinander setzten wollen ist es ratsam sich mit dem daoistischen Konzept vertraut zu machen. Taijiquan ist für jeden geeignet, gleich welchen Geschlechts, Alters und körperlicher Verfassung. 

 

SELBSTSCHUTZ BEGINNT INNEN

Der eigene Körper ist der beste Freund! Genauso wichtig wie die körperliche Beanspruchung ist die Regeneration. Die beiden Kampfkünste lehren vor allem, auf den eigenen Körper zu achten und alles wahrzunehmen, was ihn umgibt oder durchdringt. Denn Selbstschutz heisst nicht nur, die negativen äußeren Einflüsse abzuwehren, sondern Selbstschutz beginnt viel früher: beim eigenen Körper und beim eigenen Geist. Auf folgende Bereiche haben Qigong und Taijiquan Einfluss. 

KÖRPERLICH

  • Stärkung der Muskeln, Bänder, Sehnen, Knochen

  • Verbesserung der Körperhaltung

  • Festigung des Bindegewebes, der Faszien

  • Fettabbau

  • Vermehrte Sauerstoffzufuhr, bessere Durchblutung

  • Zunahme von Spannkraft, Geschmeidigkeit, Beweglichkeit

  • Verbesserung der Atmung, der Funktion der Organe und des vegetativen und zentralen Nervensystems

  • Stärkung der Abwehrkräfte, Vorbeugung gegen Erkrankungen

  • Abbau von stressbedingten und chronischen Beschwerden, von Verspannungen und Nervosität

  • Aktivierung der Selbstheilungskräfte und des Gesundheitsprozesses bei akuten Krankheiten und chronischen Leiden

  • Harmonisierung des inneren Gleichgewichts

  • Entwicklung eines guten Körpergefühls

  • Steigerung von Vitalität, Wohlbefinden, Lebensfreude

ENERGETISCH

  • Öffnung der Energiebahnen (Meridiane, Gefäße) und Abbau von Blockierungen

  • Harmonisierung des gesamten Energiesystems

  • Regulierung des Energieflusses (Qi-Fluß) in den Organen, Meridianen und Gefäßen

GEISTIG

  • Entspannung, Sammlung und Beruhigung, geistige Klarheit, Leichtigkeit

  • Steigerung der Konzentrationsfähigkeit

  • Natürliche Entwicklung einer inneren Disziplin

ALLGEMEIN

  • Ausgeglichenheit

  • Selbstbewusstsein 

  • Bessere Gesundheit und Lebensqualität 

  • Erhaltung und Festigung der Gesundheit

DAS SELBST

Alles zu unserem

Trainingskonzept

Mehr Hintergrundwissen zu

Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

img_bks_kali-3@2x.jpg

Unser Cheftrainer

Tuhon Dipita Schäfer

img_bks_kali-4@2x.jpg

Über den Großmeister

Gran Tuhon