img_bks_kali@2x.jpg

RANKING

PEKITI-TIRSIA KALI

STUDENT RANKS

1. YAKAN

 

Known as a full student, the yakan is a student who is committed to learning Pekiti Tirsia

2. LAKAN

 

Translated as first step, is an intermediate student. The Lakan has developed a solid foundation in the system

 

INSTRUCTOR RANKS

Technical expertise

3. LAKAN GURO

 

Is a first level teacher. A Lakan Guro is an advanced student who is learning how to teach and lead by serving as an assistant instructor.

4. GURO

 

Guro means teacher. This is someone who is a full instructor and is able to teach the technical skills of Pekiti Tirsia

5. MATAAS NA GURO

 

This is a master instructor or one who has really mastered the technical skills of Pekiti Tirsia. The Mataas Na Guro is truly an expert in the art and represents refinement of functional ability and understanding.

 

ADVANCED INSTRUCTOR

The Pekiti Tirsia Advanced Instructor Ranking system is based on a representation of traditional Filipino culture as found in the Visayas. The growth of an instructor and his understanding is represented by a metaphor of rice cultivation and the clan or chiefdom system. Each level of growth in the process of instructor development is mirrored by a corresponding stage in rice farming and group leadership status.

This advanced instructor ranking system is presented in the Illongo language, which is indigenous to the land where Pekiti Tirsia was born.

6. MANUNUDLO

 

Meaning one who is knowledgeable in many things is an advanced instructor of the Binhi stage. Binhi means seed, and it refers to the technical foundation of the art. In planting and in all things we begin with a seed. In the chiefdom system, the manunudlo is one who teaches and leads the farmers in all the technical matters concerning farming. He is a sort of manager.

7. MAGINALAMON

 

Translated as knowledgeable, is an advanced instructor in the sabud stage. Sabud means to sow or to throw seeds for planting. To grow, seeds must be sown. In the chiefdom system, the maginalamon is a sophisticated advisor who is a sort of multitalented scientist. He researches meteorology, astrology, medicine and metaphysics, and he guides others in their decisions and affairs.

8. HANGKILAN - MAKILAS

 

Hangkilan is translated as very fast and fierce, makilas is very cunning or tricky. This is an expert in the gabut stage. Gabut or to pull refers to the stage of growing rice when the shoots have first grown, and they are then pulled out before being replanted in the rice field. In the chiefdom, this is the security or the guard for a farm or estate who protects the land, resources and the people.

9. AGALON

 

Which means master or mastery is when one has reached the tanum stage. Tanum refers to replanting the rice shoots, which were previously pulled out. In the process of growing rice, after the rice seeds have grown to shoots, they are pulled out and replanted in an orderly way. The agalon is a chieftain who leads more than one small farm. In accordance with our instructor ranks, this is one who perhaps leads more than one small training group.

10. MANDALA MANDATUS

 

Mandala is wisdom and Mandatus means authority or leader. This is now the busog stage which means ripe or full, is the ripened state wherein the rice stalks are ready for harvesting. Mandatus is especially appropriate for one who leads a large group of schools. His training groups have matured into a full organization.

 

MASTER INSTRUCTOR

11. MANDALA MAGINOO

 

Maginoo translates as lordship or elder and refers to the wealth of accomplishment one has after successfully planting rice and building a large territory or domain for himself. This is someone who is a senior in the art and higher in the hierarchy.

12. MANDALA TUHON

 

Tuhon, also known as taluhoron in Illongo, means your honor or your majesty and refers to a great leader or king who rules a very large domain. In kali it refers to a grandmaster.

 

GRANDTUHON

This is the title for the highest level in the art and the chief leader of the kali system. It is not only grandmaster, but it is the supreme grandmaster who carries the highest knowledge and true lineage of the art.

More background knowledge too

Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

Get more professional

Trainer and teacher

Contents overview   of

Ranking in the Pekiti Tirsia Kali

img_bks_kali@2x.jpg

RANKING

PEKITI-TIRSIA KALI

SCHÜLERRÄNGE

1. YAKAN

Yakan bezeichnet einen Schüler, der sich verpflichtet, Pekiti-Tirsia zu lernen.

2. LAKAN

 

Lakan wird als „erster Schritt“ übersetzt und bezeichnet einen Schüler der mittleren Stufe. Der Lakan hat eine solide Grundlage im System entwickelt.

 

TRAINER RÄNGE

Technische Kompetenz

3. LAKAN GURO

 

Lakan Guro ist ein fortgeschrittener Schüler, der auch als Assistenztrainer dient, um das Lehren zu lernen.

4. GURO

Guro bedeutet „Lehrer“. Er ist ein Trainer, der die technischen Fähigkeiten des Pekiti-Tirsia unterrichten darf.

5. MATAAS NA GURO

 

Mataas na guro ist ein Meister-Trainer oder jemand, der die technischen Fähigkeiten des Pekiti-Tirsia vollkommen beherrscht. Der Mataas Na Guro ist ein wahrer Experte in der Kunst und begreift die Raffinesse der funktionellen Fähigkeit und des Verständnisses.

 

LEHRER RÄNGE

Das Pekiti-Tirsia Advanced Instructor Ranking-System ist inspiriert, und repräsentiert die traditionelle philippinische Kultur der Region Visayas. Der Reisanbau und das Klan- oder Stammesfürstentum-System dienen als Metapher für die Entwicklung eines Lehrers und seines Verständnisses. Jeder Schritt der Instructor-Ausbildung entspricht einer Phase des Reisanbaus sowie dem Rang in der Gruppenleitung. Dieses Rangfolgesystem wird in Illonggo präsentiert – die einheimische Sprache der Provinz, in der Pekiti- Tirsia entstand.

6. MANUNUDLO

Manunudlo bezeichnet jemanden, der sich mit vielen Themen auskennt. Er ist ein fortgeschrittener Lehrer in der binhi-Phase.Binhi bedeutet Saatgut und bezieht sich auf die technische Grundlage der Kampfkunst. Beim Pflanzen – und bei allen Unternehmungen – beginnen wir mit einem Setzling. In einem Stammesfürstentum ist der Manunudlo derjenige, der den Bauern alle landwirtschaftlichen Techniken beibringt. Er ist eine Art Manager.

7. MAGINALAMON

 

Maginalamon bedeutet „sachkundig“ und ist ein fortgeschrittener Lehrer in der sabud- Phase. Sabud bedeutet „säen“ oder „Saatgut legen“. Das Saatgut muss gesät werden, um zu wachsen. In einem Stammesfürstentum ist der Maginalamon ein gebildeter Berater und gleichzeitig auch eine Art vielseitiger Wissenschaftler. Er befasst sich mit Meteorologie, Astrologie, Medizin und Metaphysik und hilft Anderen mit ihren Entscheidungen und Angelegenheiten.

8. HANGKILAN - MAKILAS

Hangkilan wird als „sehr schnell und stürmisch“ übersetzt, Makilas als „sehr schlau“ oder „listig“. Er ist Experte in der gabut-Phase. Gabut oder „ziehen“ bezieht sich auf das Ziehen der Reisschösslinge, bevor sie auf dem Reisfeld umgepflanzt werden. In einem Stammesfürstentum ist er der Wächter eines Bauernhofs oder eines Grundbesitzes, der das Land, die Ressourcen und das Volk beschützt.

9. AGALON

Agalon bedeutet „Meister“ oder „Beherrschung“ und beschreibt den Status nach dem Erreichen des Tanum-Stadiums. Tanum bezieht sich auf das Umpflanzen von Reisschösslingen, die zuvor gezogen wurden. Beim Reisanbau – nachdem das Saatgut zu Schösslingen geworden ist – werden die Schösslinge gezogen und ordentlich umgepflanzt. Der Agalon ist ein Häuptling, der mehr als einen kleinen Bauernhof leitet. Nach unserer Rangordnung ist er derjenige, der mehr als eine kleine Trainingsgruppe leitet.

10. MANDALA MANDATUS

 

Mandala bedeutet „Weisheit“ und Mandatus „Autorität“ oder „Anführer“. Der Titel bezeichnet die Busog-Phase, was „reif“ oder „satt“ bedeutet – das Stadium, in dem Reis- Rispen bereit zur Ernte sind. Mandatus bezeichnet einen Anführer, der eine große Gruppe von Schulen leitet. Seine Trainingsgruppen sind zu einer Organisation gereift.

 

MEISTERRÄNGE

11. MANDALA MAGINOO

 

Maginoo wird als „Herrschaft“ oder „Ältester“ übersetzt und verweist auf das Erfolgsgefühl, das man nach der erfolgreichen Reisernte oder nach Erschaffung eines großen Herrschaftsgebieties verspürt. Ein Maginoo ist sehr erfahren in der Kunst und nimmt einen hohen Rang in der Hierarchie ein.

12. MANDALA TUHON

Tuhon, in Illonggo auch bekannt als Taluhoron, bedeutet „Euer Ehren“ oder „Eure Majestät“ und bezeichnet einen großen Anführer oder König, der über ein sehr großes Gebiet herrscht. In Kali bedeutet es „Großmeister“.

 

GRANDTUHON

Grand Tuhon bezeichnet den höchsten Grad der Kampfkunst. Er ist dem Gründer bzw Stilbewahrer des Kalisystems vorbehalten. Er ist nicht nur ein Großmeister, sondern der oberste Großmeister, der das höchste Wissen und die wahre Herkunft der Kunst weiterträgt. 

Mehr Hintergrundwissen zu

Pekiti-Tirsia Kali

Werde professioneller

Trainer und Lehrer

Inhaltsübersicht des 

Ranking im Pekiti Tirsia Kali